Durham School Production March 2020

StephenCronin
Audience Member

Durham School Production March 2020

Post by StephenCronin »

[*]We’re doing BETM in Durham School in March 2020 and I’m looking for some help with various more unusual features. Features I suspect many will understand and some will have solved.
So first questions
Where can I source Police and Miner puppets?
Where can I source Maggie Thatcher masks?
ERinVA
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Durham School Production March 2020

Post by ERinVA »

Welcome to the forum, Stephen. Hopefully someone will have suggestions for you.
Ellen

"I don't want people who want to dance; I want people who have to dance.”
-George Balanchine 1904 -1983

To follow the forum's Twitter at http://twitter.com/BEForum, click on the direct link in Applies to All Forums above.
Real Geordie
Ballet Girl

Post by Real Geordie »

I have no special knowledge, but thought I’d throw my tuppence worth in for what it’s worth. There is no obvious “go to” supplier within UK that I am aware of. There have been relatively few amateur &/or school productions of BETM in UK. Maybe somebody outside UK with more amateur productions has suggestions ?

Maggie Thatcher masks - and wigs - can be sourced from a number of UK outlets on the internet with varying quality and cost. You might struggle with glove puppets. Making these to order would be at prohibitive cost. Assuming these are for the Christmas party scene ? You might need to cobble something together using art and craft lessons . I’m sorry I cannot offer more. Out of sheer nosiness (or being nebby), are you Durham School at Quarryheads Lane ?

David
StephenCronin
Audience Member

Post by StephenCronin »

Yup we’re at Quary head lane
Real Geordie
Ballet Girl

Post by Real Geordie »